1XV Sponsor Maxol logo

We are #morethanrugby

We are one of Ireland's Oldest Clubs

Home of Ulster's biggest 7's tournament

Annual Club Dinner & Awards

Posted On: Sunday, April 13, 2014

Carrickfergus Rugby Football Club held its Annual Club Dinner and Prize Giving on Friday 11th April with guest speaker Adrian Brown. The event raised £700 for Adrian’s nominated charities, the Macmillan Nurses and Friends of the Cancer Centre (Belfast City Hospital).


  • Junior VP and Master of Ceremonies – Bill Crymble
  • Club Captain – Andrew Kinkaid
  • Representative for Ulster Branch President – Gary Leslie
  • Guest speaker – Adrian Brown

Prize winners (All prizes presented by Club President, John Strange)

  • 1. Ladies Captain Sabrina Higgins
  • 2. Ladies Player of Year Aimee Ellis
  • 3. 4th XV Captain Ian Penney
  • 4. 4th XV Player of Year Will Johnston
  • 5. 3rd XV Captain Steven Martin (collected by coach Geoff Montgomery)
  • 6. 3rd XV Player of Year Jack Miller
  • 7. 2nd XV Captain – Richard Higgins
  • 8. 2nd XV Player of the Year – Richard Higgins
  • 9. Young Player of the Year – Brian Alexander
  • 10. Club Captain – Andrew Kinkaid
  • 11. Players of the Year – Curtis Rea
  • 12. Top points scorer – Glenn Picken
  • 13. Top try scorer – Glenn Picken
  • 14. Club Honours Award (for outstanding service to the playing side of the Club) – Tom Stainer (collected by Paul Davidson)
  • 15. Clubman of the Year (for overall contribution to Carrickfergus RFC) – Richard Price

You can find a gallery from the night here.

1XV Team Sponsors

CRFC Merchandise

Player Insurance

Club membership

Carrick Sevens